search.noResults

search.searching

note.createNoteMessage

search.noResults

search.searching

orderForm.title

orderForm.productCode
orderForm.description
orderForm.quantity
orderForm.itemPrice
orderForm.price
orderForm.totalPrice
orderForm.deliveryDetails.billingAddress
orderForm.deliveryDetails.deliveryAddress
orderForm.noItems
Official publication of the United States Curling Association


EDITOR & DESIGN Terry L. Davis ASSOCIATE EDITORS Rick Patzke & Sandy Robinson EMERITUS EDITOR David Garber USA CURLING NATIONAL OFFICE


5525 Clem’s Way, Stevens Point, WI 54482 Office: 715-344-1199 // info@usacurl.org www.usacurl.org // Facebook, Twitter & Instagram USA CURLING STAFF


BOOKKEEPER/OFFICE MANAGER


Heather Houck, heather.houck@usacurl.org CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER


Rick Patzke, rick.patzke@usacurl.org CONTROLLER


Ron Rossi, ron.rossi@usacurl.org DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATE


Christy Hering, christy.hering@usacurl.org DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS


Terry Davis, terry.davis@usacurl.org DIRECTOR OF GROWTH & DEVELOPMENT Kim Nawyn, kim.nawyn@usacurl.org


EVENT SERVICES MANAGER Jenny Biadasz, jenny.biadasz@usacurl.org


OPERATIONS ASSOCIATE


Tom Violette, tom.violette@usacurl.org DIRECTOR OF HIGH PERFORMANCE


Derek Brown, derek.brown@usacurl.org NATIONAL COACHING STAFF Scott Baird, National Coach Phill Drobnick, National Coach Al Hackner, National Coach Jake Higgs, National Coach Brian McWilliams, Athletic Trainer Carly Anderson, Sports Psychologist JUNIOR HIGH PERFORMANCE PROGRAM STAFF Dave Jensen, Director of Junior Curling Keith Dropkin, Junior National Coach Mark Lazar, Junior National Coach Bill Rhyme, Junior National Coach Bev Schroeder, Junior National Coach NATIONAL WHEELCHAIR CURLING PROGRAM Rusty Schieber, rusty.schieber@usacurl.org Tony Colacchio, tony.colacchio@usacurl.org HEAD ICE TECHNICIAN Dave Staveteig, 1083david@gmail.com


UNITED STATES CURLING ASSOCIATION


OFFICERS CHAIRWOMAN OF THE BOARD Courtney Schmidt VICE CHAIRWOMAN OF BOARD Catharine Persinger SECRETARY GENERAL OF THE BOARD Rick Patzke TREASURER Earle Conrad SECRETARY Gordon Maclean ASSISTANT SECRETARY Karen Hamilton USCA BOARD OF DIRECTORS


Jeff Annis [Minnesota, 2020] Craig Brown [Athletes Advisory Council, 2018] Russ Brown [Illinois, 2020] Matt Gamboa [Mountain Pacific, 2019] Dean Gemmell [Athletes Advisory Council, 2020] Jeff Hannon [Grand National, 2019] Joel Leneker [Grand National, 2018] Rich Lepping [Wisconsin, 2019] Hawley MacLean [Board-elected, 2019] Steven O’Keefe [Wisconsin, 2020] Catharine Persinger [Alaska/CO/At-Large, 2018] Doug Potter [Washington, 2019] Courtney Schmidt [Great Lakes, 2020] Jessica Schultz [Athletes Advisory Council, 2018] Roger Smith [Dakota Territory, 2019] Jennifer Stannard [USWCA & WCF, 2020] Scott Stevinson [Mid-America, 2018] Bill Stopera [Athletes Advisory Council, 2018] Monica Walker [Athletes Advisory Council, 2018] Nick Wellen [Minnesota, 2019] Beau Welling [Board-elected & WCF rep, 2019] Voice, no vote: Leland Rich [WCF rep, 2021] Mark Swandby [WCF rep, 2019] Operational Committee Chairpersons:


Member Development: Gordon Maclean/Kim Nawyn Organizational Development: Leland Rich/Rick Patzke Grassroots Competitions: Sam Williams/Jenny Biadasz Standing Committee Chairpersons:


Audit/Finance: Catharine Persinger Human Resources: Beau Welling Judicial: David Russell Ethics: Michael Shalhoub Nominating/Governance: Leland Rich


AMERICAN CURLING FOUNDATION & MUSEUM


The Museum is located at the Chicago Curling Club, 555 Dundee Road, Northbrook, IL 60062


USCA HALL OF FAME


The United States Curling Association Hall of Fame is located at the national office, 5525 Clem’s Way, Stevens Point, WI 54482.


U.S. WOMEN’S CURLING ASSOCIATION


OFFICERS PRESIDENT Dawn Gutro FIRST VICE PRESIDENT Martha Mazzarella SECOND VICE PRESIDENT Karen Brattesani SECRETARY Elaine Ritchie TREASURER Tracy Lawless COMPTROLLER Lisa Johnson USCA LIAISON Jennifer Stannard COMMUNICATIONS Elizabeth Demers PROMOTIONS Bridget Matzke Next editorial deadline: July 6, 2018 Please send all correspondence for submission to Editor, U.S. Curling News, 5525 Clem’s Way, Stevens Point, WI 54482 or via e-mail to terry.davis@usacurl.org. The United States Curling News (ISSN 1064-3001;


USPS 392-020) is published quarterly by the United States Curling Association, 5525 Clem’s Way, Stevens Point, WI 54482. Subscription price for non-USCA members: $24.95 per year (North America), $34.95 per year (overseas), payable in US currency. Single copy price: $6.50. Advertising rates on request. Estab- lished 1945. Periodicals postage paid at Stevens Point, Wis., and additional offices. Postmaster sends address changes to U.S. Curling News, 5525 Clem’s Way, Stevens Point, WI 54482. Download the Curling News app for iPhone, iPad, Android, and Kindle Fire.


Established 1945


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60