search.noResults

search.searching

note.createNoteMessage

search.noResults

search.searching

orderForm.title

orderForm.productCode
orderForm.description
orderForm.quantity
orderForm.itemPrice
orderForm.price
orderForm.totalPrice
orderForm.deliveryDetails.billingAddress
orderForm.deliveryDetails.deliveryAddress
orderForm.noItems
Official publication of the United States Curling Association


EDITOR & DESIGN Terry L. Davis ASSOCIATE EDITORS Rick Patzke & Sandy Robinson EMERITUS EDITOR David Garber USA CURLING NATIONAL OFFICE


5525 Clem’s Way, Stevens Point, WI 54482 Office: 715-344-1199 // info@usacurl.org www.usacurl.org // Facebook, Twitter & Google+ USA CURLING STAFF


BOOKKEEPER/OFFICE MANAGER


Heather Houck, heather.houck@usacurl.org CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER


Rick Patzke, rick.patzke@usacurl.org CONTROLLER


Ron Rossi, ron.rossi@usacurl.org DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATE


Christy Hering, christy.hering@usacurl.org DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS


Terry Davis, terry.davis@usacurl.org DIRECTOR OF GROWTH & DEVELOPMENT Kim Nawyn, kim.nawyn@usacurl.org


EVENT SERVICES MANAGER Jenny Biadasz, jenny.biadasz@usacurl.org


DIRECTOR OF HIGH PERFORMANCE


Derek Brown, derek.brown@usacurl.org NATIONAL COACHING STAFF Scott Baird, National Coach Phill Drobnick, National Coach Al Hackner, National Coach Jake Higgs, National Coach Brian McWilliams, Athletic Trainer Carly Anderson, Sports Psychologist JUNIOR HIGH PERFORMANCE PROGRAM STAFF Dave Jensen, Director of Junior Curling Keith Dropkin, Junior National Coach Mark Lazar, Junior National Coach Bill Rhyme, Junior National Coach Bev Schroeder, Junior National Coach NATIONAL WHEELCHAIR CURLING PROGRAM Rusty Schieber, rusty.schieber@usacurl.org Tony Colacchio, tony.colacchio@usacurl.org Marc DePerno, marc.deperno@usacurl.org HEAD ICE TECHNICIAN Dave Staveteig, 1083david@gmail.com


UNITED STATES CURLING ASSOCIATION


OFFICERS CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD Rich Lepping VICE CHAIRWOMAN OF BOARD Courtney Schmidt SECRETARY GENERAL OF THE BOARD Rick Patzke TREASURER Vic Huebner SECRETARY Gordon Maclean DIRECTORS


Craig Brown [Athletes Advisory Council, 2018] Russ Brown [Illinois, 2018] Matt Gamboa [Mountain Pacific, 2017] Dean Gemmell [Athletes Advisory Council, 2020] Jeff Hannon [Grand National, 2019] Mark Hartman [Wisconsin, 2018] Cyndee Johnson [Minnesota, 2018] Joel Leneker [Grand National, 2018] Rich Lepping [Wisconsin, 2017] Hawley MacLean [Board-elected, 2019] Catharine Persinger [Alaska/CO/At-Large, 2018] Doug Potter [Washington, 2019] Courtney Schmidt [Great Lakes, 2018] Jessica Schultz [Athletes Advisory Council, 2018] Sean Silver [Board-elected, 2018] Roger Smith [Dakota Territory, 2019] Jennifer Stannard [USWCA & WCF, 2018] Scott Stevinson [Mid-America, 2018] Bill Stopera [Athletes Advisory Council, 2018] Monica Walker [Athletes Advisory Council, 2018] Nick Wellen [Minnesota, 2017] Beau Welling [Board-elected & WCF rep, 2019] Voice, no vote: Leland Rich [WCF rep, 2018] Mark Swandby [WCF rep, 2019] Operational Committee Chairpersons: Member Development: Gordon Maclean Organizational Development: Leland Rich Grassroots Competitions: Sam Williams Standing Committee Chairpersons: Audit/Finance: Sean Silver Human Resources: Chris Sjue Judicial: Kent Beadle Ethics: Michael Shalhoub Nominating/Governance: Leland Rich


AMERICAN CURLING FOUNDATION & MUSEUM


The Museum is located at the Chicago Curling Club, 555 Dundee Road, Northbrook, IL 60062


USCA HALL OF FAME


The United States Curling Association Hall of Fame is located at the national office, 5525 Clem’s Way, Stevens Point, WI 54482.


U.S. WOMEN’S CURLING ASSOCIATION


OFFICERS PRESIDENT Dawn Gutro FIRST VICE PRESIDENT Martha Mazzarella SECOND VICE PRESIDENT Karen Brattesani SECRETARY Elaine Ritchie TREASURER Tracy Lawless COMPTROLLER Lisa Johnson USCA LIAISON Jennifer Stannard COMMUNICATIONS Elaine Ritchie PROMOTIONS Bridget Matzke Next editorial deadline: Sept. 15, 2017 Please send all correspondence for submission to Editor, U.S. Curling News, 5525 Clem’s Way, Stevens Point, WI 54482 or via e-mail to terry.davis@usacurl.org. The United States Curling News (ISSN 1064-3001;


USPS 392-020) is published quarterly by the United States Curling Association, 5525 Clem’s Way, Stevens Point, WI 54482. Subscription price for non-USCA members: $24.95 per year (North America), $34.95 per year (overseas), payable in US currency. Single copy price: $6.50. Advertising rates on request. Estab- lished 1945. Periodicals postage paid at Stevens Point, Wis., and additional offices. Postmaster sends address changes to U.S. Curling News, 5525 Clem’s Way, Stevens Point, WI 54482. Download the Curling News app for iPhone, iPad, Android, and Kindle Fire.


Established 1945


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32